Premier’s Multicultural Communications Awards now open

Nominations for the 2021 Premier’s Multicultural Communications Awards (PMCAs) are now open.

Minister for Multiculturalism Natalie Ward encouraged all eligible professionals to apply for the award program, which recognises excellence in multicultural communications across 12 categories.

“The NSW Government is proud to deliver the only standalone awards program in the country recognising excellence in multicultural communication,” Mrs Ward said.

“We have relied on our multicultural media professionals to communicate vital health information with our diverse communities more than ever during the pandemic.

“In addition, our marketers play an important role in ensuring our State’s diverse identity is reflected on our screens and communicated to all members of our society.”

The media categories are Publication of the Year, Best Audio Report, Best Text Report, Best Audio Visual Report, Best use of Digital or Social Media, Young Journalist of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award, Public Interest Award and Alan Knight Student Award.

The marketing categories are Business Campaign of the Year, Agency Campaign of the Year and Community Campaign of the Year.

The awards are open to all eligible multicultural media and marketing professionals.

Nominations close at 5pm on Wednesday, 30 June 2021.

For more information, please visit:

MEDIA: Sherilee Hemers | 0437 884 068

Page last updated: 3 May 2023 | 3:08 pm