Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube

Advisory Board Members

Dr G.K (Harry) Harinath, OAM, MBBS, DTM&H, Chairperson

  • Current Chairman, Parramasala
  • Board member, South East Sydney Area Health Services
  • General Practitioner, Eastgardens Medical Centre
  • Member NSW Centenary of ANZAC Advisory Council
  • Former achievements include Chairman and Board Member of Cricket NSW; Board Member of Cricket Australia and President Sydney Cricket Club.
Dr G.K (Harry) Harinath profile image

Mr Peter El Khouri

Lawyer & corporate Counsel

Directorships: corporate & welfare

  • Book author: legal; ethnic descriptors, ancestry, Cronulla Riots
  • Lectured in: Law; Aramaic/Maronite Christian history
  • Cultural committee positions: Lebanese; Middle Eastern; Maronite
  • Co Convener World Youth Day 2008 International Forum
  • Member, Endeavour Energy Customer Consultative Committee
Mr Peter El Khouri

Ms Cathy Guo

  • Founder and Director, Addsum Group
  • Member, Ascham Major Donor Committee
  • Fellow Member, NIA
  • Justice of the Peace
Ms Cathy Guo profile image

Mr Hakan Harman

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • B Com (UWS) MP Admin (Syd) FCPA
  • Multicultural NSW
Mr Hakan Harman

Prof Sandra Hale, B.A., Dip.Ed., M.App.Ling., PhD, NAATI

  • Professor of Interpreting and Translation at UNSW
  • Pioneer in Community Interpreting education and research
  • Author of numerous academic books, book chapters and journal articles in Interpreting
  • Researcher specialising in Legal Interpreting
  • National AUSIT President
  • NAATI professional translator and Conference Interpreter (Spanish)
Prof Sandra Hale, B.A., Dip.Ed., M.App.Ling., PhD, NAATI

Mr Kyung I1 (Kenneth) Hong

  • Principal, H & H Lawyers
  • Council Member, Medical Council of NSW
  • Principal Solicitor, Korean Community Legal Services
  • Past President, Korean Australian Lawyers Association (KALA)
  • Past President, Korean Australian Young Leaders (KAY Leaders)
  • Notary Public
Mr Kyung I1 (Kenneth) Hong profile image

Prof Andrew Jakubowicz, BAHons, PhD, MAICD

  • Professor of Sociology
    Social and Political Sciences Discipline
    School of Communication
    University of Technology Sydney
  • Visiting Professorial Fellow in Media and Communication
    University of New South Wales
  • Former Visiting Scholar in Humanities
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology USA
  • Former Visiting Professor in Communication
    University of California Los Angeles USA
  • Former Chair and Board Member
    Institute for Cultural Diversity
  • Former Board Member
    Special Broadcasting Service
  • Former Director
    Centre for Multicultural Studies
    University of Wollongong NSW
Prof Andrew Jakubowicz

Mr David Knoll AM

  • Barrister and Mediator
  • Councillor, Executive Council of Australian Jewry
  • Director, Council for Jewish Community Security (NSW)
  • Past President, NSW Jewish Board of Deputies
  • External Advisory Board Member, Macquarie University Faculty of Business and Economics
Mr David Knoll profile image

Ms Dai Le

  • Councillor, Fairfield City Council
  • Founder & Director, Diverse Australasian Women's Network (DAWN)
  • Former Deputy Chair, Ethnic Communities Council of NSW
  • Director, STARTTS
  • Ambassador, NSW Cricket Mosaic Program
  • Justice of the Peace
  • Vincent Fairfax Ethics and Leadership Fellow
Ms Dai Le profile image

Cav. Felice Montrone OAM

  • CEO of public company listed on the Australian Securities Exchange
  • Board Member, Geographical Names Board of NSW
  • Executive Council Member in Australia, Knights of the Order of St. Sylvester Association
  • Chairman, Father Atanasio Gonelli Charitable Fund
  • Secretary General for Australia, Confederation of Italians in the World
  • Chairman, Centre for Australian Studies in the Mediterranean Foundation
  • Trustee in Australia for the John Paul II Foundation for Youth Photographic Exhibition
  • Chairman, Apulian Business Association of Australia
Cav. Felice Montrone profile image

Ms Margaret Piper AM

  • Director, Margaret Piper and Associates
  • Member, Australian Red Cross Board
  • Member of the Australian Red Cross Migration Programs Advisory Committee
  • Member of the Australian Red Cross Audit and Risk Committee
  • Member of the NSW Human Services' Cultural Diversity Expert Advisory Group
  • Member of the STARTTS CiCT Consultants Panel
  • Author of three VET training packages targeting people working with refugees and many articles and research reports
  • Executive Director, Refugee Council of Australia, 1991 to 2005
Ms Margaret Piper profile image

Mr Devpaal Singh, Youth Member

  • Founder and President, Sydney University Sikh Society (SUSS)
  • National Communications and Marketing Director, Sikh Youth Australia (SYA)
  • Research and Sales Assistant, Amaton Australia
  • HSC Tutor and Mentor
  • Teaches traditional North Indian dance “Bhangra”
Mr Devpaal Singh profile image

Mr Steve Widders

  • Past-President Armidale AM Rotary Club
  • External Fellow, Austin College UNE
  • Past President and member Duval Lions Club Armidale
  • Member National NAIDOC Committee
  • Member Disability Council of NSW
  • Member NSW Police and Justice Advisory Committee on Disability
  • Member DADHC Aboriginal Advisory Committee
  • NSW Seniors Week Ambassador
  • NSW Australia Day Ambassador
  • Member First Peoples Disability Network
  • Member Rotary Group Study Exchange to India
  • Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar University of Alaska
  • Awardee Churchill Fellowship
Mr Steve Widders profile image